NAMUR Members‘ Meeting elects new board of management

from 2018-11-12


At this year's NAMUR Members’ Meeting, new members were elected after the successful term on November 7, 2018. Dr. Felix Hanisch (Bayer) (Photo right) succeeded the previous chairman Dr. Wilhelm Otten (Evonik), who continues to be member of the board of management. Michael Pelz (Clariant) was elected as new Deputy. Other members of the Board are Dr. Matthias Fankhänel (BASF), Dr. Thorsten Dreier (Covestro) and Rainer Oehlert (Dow).
Dr. Thomas Tauchnitz left the board already in the middle of the year after his retirement from Sanofi. Dr. Herbert Maier (Clariant) ended his activities on the board after 12 years. Both were unanimously admitted to the circle of honorary members.

« Back